County Fair: Day one


Day one was a little eventful. I watched the teens judge some animals. That is like watching students take a test. Not all that exciting, but I’m glad I got to do it. Then I watched the sheep show. I’m proud of the four students who had sheep this year. They all did great. Since it was a slower day, I took some time to walk around and visit with as many people as I could.

Then came the harness racing. Nathan really wanted to watch the horses (even over riding the carnival rides – which are $2/ride). Again I got to see and talk to quite a few students. One of the girls (16 years old) from church was racing in the harness racing. It was good to get to see her race.

It was a good first day of the fair.

Leave a Reply

