elder’s meeting & annual review


Tonight was our monthly elder meeting. It was pretty uneventful, except for my review. I’ve now been here for over a year.

First, I’m glad I get an annual review. I never did at my last church and it is tough to grow.

Second, I’m glad I didn’t feel like I had to defend myself or justify anything tonight.

Third, I’m glad its over.

Fourth, I now wait to see what (if any) kind of a raise I get.

Fifth, I was hoping for a little more feedback from them (as far as how I can improve).

Leave a Reply

